Tea Blog Menu

Tea Shop Mysteries

As a librarian and an avid book collector, I often carry a mug of tea to my reading corner.  Usually, I choose to drink Darjeeling or Irish Breakfast tea, but sometimes I enjoy matching my tea to the book.  That’s really easy to do when reading the charming Tea Shop Mysteries by Laura Childs.  Series heroine, Theodosia Browning, is a marketing whiz who left her advertising agency career to open the Indigo Tea Shop in the historic district of Charleston, South Carolina.  Theodosia frequently finds herself tracking murderers after catering Charleston society events. Her master tea blender Drayton Conneley and baker Haley Parker also assist in her sleuthing.  Detective Burt Tidwell deplores Theodosia’s risk taking but also frequently enjoys discussing the latest case and partaking of the Indigo Tea Shops offerings.

Warning!  You too will get hungry and thirsty while reading the evocative descriptions of Haley’s culinary treats and Drayton’s tea blends. Besides, Childs includes recipes and tea tips at the ends of the books.

The Tea Shop Mysteries In Order:

Death By Darjeeling

Gunpowder Green

Shades Of Earl Grey

The English Breakfast Murders

The Jasmine Moon Murder

Chamomile Mourning

Blood Orange Brewing

Dragonwell Dead

Silver Needle Murders

Oolong Dead

The Teaberry Strangler

Scones & Bones

Agony Of The Leaves (Forthcoming March 6, 2012)

Leave a Reply

* Name:
* E-mail: (Not Published)
   Website: (Site url withhttp://)
* Comment:
Type Code